The Governing Council

The highest authority of CIRDAP is its Governing Council. It consists of the Ministers in charge of agriculture and rural development in the member states. The Governing Council formulates policies, provides directions to the Centre and approves Planning, the biennial work programme and the budget. At present, the Council is composed of 14 members representing all member states. It meets every two years.