Mr. Tevita G. Boseiwaqa Taginavulau, Fiji

Director General

Tel: +880 2 9563384 | PABX: +880 2 9558751 Ext. 201 | Fax: +880 2 9562035

Mr. Tevita G. Boseiwaqa Taginavulau has joined as Director General CIRDAP  on 6th July 2016 with the required qualifications, experiences and the capacity to steer the organization to greater  levels.

He has obtained Master of Business Administration Degree from the University of the South Pacific; and he also obtained Post Graduate Diploma in Development Studies, Post Graduate Diploma in Education, Bachelor of Arts (Geography) and Diploma in Education.

He began his career as a secondary school teacher and rose through the ranks to the upper echelon of the Fiji Public Service where he held positions as Director, Deputy Secretary and finally as a Permanent Secretary.

Mr. Taginavulau has worked in various Ministries within Fiji Public Service in a span of 31 years. These Ministries include the Ministry of Education, Office of the Prime Minister, Ministry of Indigenous Affairs, Ministry of Provincial (Rural) Development & Disaster Management, Ministry of Defence and National Security and Ministry of Lands & Mineral Resources.

While serving in these Ministries and attending numerous Training/Workshops and high level Conferences at the local, regional and international level, he has gained wide experience and exposure in research and policy formulation, rural development, rural education, land and mineral resource management, institutional strengthening and human resource development.

He was also instrumental in planning and implementing some aspects of Fiji Government Reforms relating to the roles of the high positions he held in various Ministries. This include among others, the Land Reform through the Committee on Better Utilisation of Land, Integrated Rural Development Framework, Geospatial Information Management initiative and Organisation Restructure of the Ministry of Lands and Mineral Resources.

He has also been the Chairperson and member of various Government Boards and Committees.