The Centre consists of four organizational bodies: namely, the Governing Council, the Executive Committee, the Technical Committee and the Secretariat.

The Executive Committee

The Executive Committee comprises the Secretaries/Permanent Secretaries/Secretaries Generals of the Contact Ministries. Its main functions are to review and make recomamendations to the Governing Council on matters concerning the management and operation of CIRDAP. It also has the responsibility of advising the Director General of the Centre on the implementation of the policies and decisions of the Council, its day to day activities, and providing guidelines for the functioning of the Centre. It meets every two years back to back Governing Council Meeting.